The true delight is in the finding out rather than in the knowing. -Isaac Asimov

Sep 28, 2010

Trancemotion 6

Whoa! So, here we are again! The summer passed by, the heat is now gone, and it was fun and full of good house music! Now we're diving into the routine again, at work or studying (or both!), but the music is still around! Since I started my new job more than a month ago I haven't found much time to make anything creative worth of being shared with you; but some days ago I started mixing some old trance tunes and all of a sudden I got a list of songs ready to be mixed! I then made only one change to the final track list and started recording; 72 minutes later, Trancemotion 6 was born!

The preview video gave me lot of troubles while rendering/encoding/compressing/uploading, so I'm afraid the image quality is not as good as I'd like. Anyway, the visuals were made, yep, you guessed it, with R4 and Sony Vegas Pro.

This time there are a lot of recent tunes as well as some decade-old classics, and it has sort of a progressive-hardtrance feeling all around. I'm sure you'll enjoy it!

You can DOWNLOAD the full set HERE (Megaupload, 99 MB)

Tracklist (year of release):

  • 01. DJ Wout - A Brief Period of Rejoicing (1998)
  • 02. Tiësto - Lethal Industry (1999)
  • 03. Tomcraft - The Mission (1998)
  • 04. Marc et Claude - Loving You (Bodyshock Dream Dance Edit) (2001)
  • 05. Pendulum - Watercolor (Deadmau5 Remix) (2010)
  • 06. Simon Patterson - Taxi (Original Mix) (2010)
  • 07. DJ Feel & Aurosonic feat. Ale Haze - Feel (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) (2010)
  • 08. DJ Eco - People (Rafael Frost Remix) (2010)
  • 09. Jay Lumen - Body Language (2009)
  • 10. Armin Van Buuren - Shivers (2005)
  • 11. Orjan Nilsen - La Guitarra (Original Mix) (2008)
  • 12. Kirsty Hawkshaw meets Tenishia - Outsiders (Jose Amnesia Remix) (2007)
  • 13. Armin Van Buuren vs Rank1 feat. Kush - This World is Watching Me (Cosmic Gate Remix) (2007)
  • 14. Global Illumination - Tremble (Original Mix) (2007)
  • 15. M.I.K.E. - Turn Out The Lights (Hiver & Hammer Remix) (2003)
  • 16. Sunlounger - White Sand (DJ Shah's Original Mix) (2006)
Total length: 1h 12m 17s


Sep 9, 2010

All on white

If you haven't realized yet, either it's been a long time since you last visited this blog, or something's wrong with your eyes, but probably the re-design of the blog won't go unnoticed. We're going to white from black, a more slick and clean style, and more changes will come for sure.

But for now, this is it; the new header was made with Blender in a rush, there's no background image any more, and some text colors have changed. If you spot anything wrong with the new design or you're not comfy with it, just tell me and I'll try and imporve it if I can.


PS: Sorry about the lack of posts; going back to work has its pro's, but it also takes time away from things like this. But, my post-it-drawings collection is growing and I hope I'll be able to post some new designs that I think will turn into T-Shirts sooner than later.

Remember you can follow me on Twitter to read a lot of my own non-sense. :)